Cause an Affect!

 

NEW2ASC_1200x628_CncptA (003)Alpha Skin Care (formerly Alpha Hydrox) recently launched a new campaign called Cause an Affect.  The phrase ruffled a few feathers for being grammatically incorrect. Actually, the play on words is deliberate and anchored in meaning.  Yes, we were having a little fun but the phrase is also true and accurate.

The idea of a cause and effect is pretty straightforward.  It is a relationship between events or things. One is the result of the other and there is an outcome.

shutterstock_153477017

For example:                                                                                                                                     The boss was busy. Her secretary took a message.  OR
Since school was canceled, we went to the mall.   That’s cause and effect.

 

Cause an Affect is different.  Cause means to make something happen; something that brings about an effect or a result.  Affect means to cause change.  It also means to stimulate or activate.

So Cause an Affect means to:                                                                                                           To make something happen; to have an effect                                                                             To bring about change                                                                                                                         To stimulate a result

That’s Alpha Skin Care!  That’s what we do; we cause on affect on your skin!  At Alpha Skin Care, our passion is creating products with naturally powerful ingredients. Our products feature glycolic AHAs, retinol, hyaluronic acid and hydroquinone in percentages that make them highly effective. These ingredients help improve all kinds of skin concerns like wrinkles, dryness, acne, dark spots and uneven tone.  You can expect to see and feel fresh, healthy, younger-looking skin in just days with Alpha Skin Care.  With regular use, you will continue to see results.

Isn’t it time to Cause an Affect on your skin?  Try Alpha Skin Care!

For more information visit our website at http://www.neotericcosmetics.com/shutterstock_178086950

Now through May 31, 2016 use offer code Alpha15 for 15% your entire purchase!

 

 

About Barbara Goldstein

I am the Director of Corporate Communications for Scott's Liquid Gold and Neoteric Cosmetics. I am the third generation to work in this family business founded and based in Denver, CO. We will celebrate our 6oth anniversary in 2011.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cause an Affect!

  1. Sarah says:

    First my comment: I have been using Alpha Hydrox since 1996 when I was 20 years old and in the Navy. Not only did my acne clear up, but my face actually glowed. Now that I am turning 40, people still guess me for the 28-32 yr old age range. That’s even with fair skin and a decent amount of sun exposure during my military service! With all the new research and new skincare products that have flooded the market over the years, I will admit I have been tempted to try other things at times. My skin would start to look not so good and I always came back to Alpha and within 1-2 weeks my skin looked amazing again. I have learned my lesson and will never switch again! Please do not ever stop making your products!! When I looked online to replenish my supply and saw that there were new names I panicked a little until I realized the formulas hadn’t changed. You guys have been so important to me for the last 20 years.. you truly have the most affordable, natural products that are made in America and most importantly they BY FAR give the most amazing results for any skin type. I can speak from experience having used several different well-known and expensive skin care lines. I am so proud to be your customer! Secondly, I have a question: which of your products contain Hyaluronic acid? I have always used the cleanser and the AHA lotion (switched from 10% to 12% a few years ago). But now, turning 40, I want to add Hyaluronic acid to my repertoire. Please advise! And thank you!!

    • Hi Sarah,
      Thanks for sharing your experience with our skin care products! We really appreciate your loyal use for so many years. It means a lot to each of our 65 employees and their families. We are committed to making products that really work, are affordable and are Made in America. A special thank you as well to you for your military service. Related to products the have Hyaluronic Acid, we make 3; Essential Facial Moisturizer, Moisturizing Facial Sunscreen and Nourishing Eye Cream. They can all be found on this page – http://www.neotericcosmetics.com/alpha-skin-care/moisturizers-sun-protection/
      Thanks again for your comments and support. It is truly appreciated!

  2. Amalia says:

    iHerb does not carry Alpha Skin Care anymore, I Live outside USA. Any help? Thank you.

Leave a Reply

