Microdermabrasion: Friend or Foe?

Microdermabrasion is all the rage in skin care these days but what is it really doing to your skin? In a nutshell microdermabrasion uses a tool to buff away the dead skin cells from the outer most layer of the skin, or the epidermis. By doing this it allows newer, fresher skin to appear; sun damage, fine lines and surface blemishes are removed during this process.  Some of the largest issues many women have experienced when having microdermabrasion done is bruising, skin discoloration and some have even had their capillaries burst! Sounds a little painful, right? 
Fortunately there is an easier and less painful way to produce much the same results of microdermabrasion, it’s called Alpha Hydrox! Alpha Hydrox skin care uses natural glycolic acids or AHAs to achieve these results. Glycolic acids gently remove dead skin cells by loosening the bonds that hold them to skin’s surface. This reveals newer, fresher skin and keeps the skin in a constant state of renewal so it is continually creating new cells. Beautiful complexion achieved without bruising, discoloration or a busted capillary!  
About Barbara Goldstein

I am the Director of Corporate Communications for Scott's Liquid Gold and Neoteric Cosmetics. I am the third generation to work in this family business founded and based in Denver, CO. We will celebrate our 6oth anniversary in 2011.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Skin care, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Microdermabrasion: Friend or Foe?

  1. meagangwhite says:

    Hi, I’ve just ordered some AHA souffle and will be a first time user. I’m very excited. Can i use my Neutrogena oil-free fash wash prior to applying it at night? Is taht combo ok? that’s what I have at home and I’d like to begin applying — if that facewash is an ok companion to the souffle. I also have a deep moisturizer by Clinique that I’ll apply after.

    • Yay and welcome to the Alpha Hydrox family! Yes, you an use the Neutrogena Face Wash or any gentle, soap free cleaner. Just avoid any cleaner that leaves your skin feeling dry and tight. Alpha Hydrox AHA Souffle is a 12% Glycolic solution. As a new user, we usualy recommend starting with a 10% solution. You can use the Souffle but we would suggest using it only at night at first. Using a moisturizer over an AHA is always a good idea. Eventually, you may want to use the Souffle morning and night but when using an AHA in the morning, be sure to wear a sunscreen also. Thanks for your question and let us know what you think after using the Souffle for a few weeks. You should notice a difference pretty quickly!

  2. Greetings! I’ve been reading your weblog for a while now
    and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout
    out from Austin Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the excellent work!

    http://seotips4ru.blogspot.ru/search?q=

  3. Susan EdwaRds says:

    I have been using original for 25 yrs!! Nothing but this do I attribute to the way I now look , at 70yo. Everyone has always though! t me at least 10yrs younger, even my family MD says this. I tell everyone I can about exfoliation & the product, as I have no wrinkles& sagging, even my neck looks good for my age. Bragging?, yes, but I have been wanting to tell you for a long time & JUST GOT A computer! When asked what’s my secret I say A.H. & believe me, there have been many. Just thought you should know! I remember when I had to order it via phone, still have your number, now you have mine!( so to speak!) A VERY important, effectual product, I’m living proof!

    • Thanks you so much for taking the time to share your experience with using Alpha Hydrox. We really appreciate your kind words and glowing review. As a small American manufacturer, your long time support means a lot to our 65 employees and their families. Thanks again.

  4. Howdy are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the
    blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own.
    Do you require any html coding expertise to make your
    own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

    • Good Luck with your new blog! We have found that WordPress is easy to use, works consistently and has enough features to meet our needs and our purpose. We are, however, NOT professional bloggers. We do it to provide information and support for our business. We have not had to do any html coding to blog on WordPress. It is pretty automated. There are many reasons why people take up blogging so just be sure WordPress can help you to accomplish your goals.

  5. I do not know if it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else experiencing issues with
    your blog. It appears as if some of the text within your posts are running off the screen.
    Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them too?

    This could be a issue with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before.
    Many thanks

    • Hi! Thanks for contacting us about your concern that there might be a problem with our blog. From our side it appears that everything is functioning normally. Consider these 3 possibilities – browser, software updates and mobile devices. All three may impact what you see and how you are able to see it. Thanks for letting us know there may have been a problem.

  6. Hi! I realize this is somewhat off-topic but I needed
    to ask. Does running a well-established website like yours require a lot of work?
    I’m brand new to writing a blog however I do write in my diary everyday.
    I’d like to start a blog so I can share my own experience and feelings
    online. Please let me know if you have any suggestions or tips for brand new aspiring blog owners.
    Thankyou!

    • Hi! Thanks for stopping by and reading our blog! Every blog is different. Some people post a lot, others just occasionally. There are blogs that share opinions, information or giveaways and contests. Our only suggestion is to write about things you enjoy or find interesting. Chances are there are others who are interested in the same things and they will find your blog.

  7. Aw, this was a very nice post. Taking the time and actual
    effort to make a superb article… but what can I say…
    I hesitate a whole lot and don’t seem to get anything done.

  8. I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or weblog posts on this kind of space .
    Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this web
    site. Reading this info So i’m glad to convey that I have a very just right uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed.
    I most undoubtedly will make certain to don?t fail to remember this site and give it a look regularly.

  9. Thank you for any other informative web site.
    Where else may just I am getting that kind of info written in
    such an ideal approach? I’ve a mission that I’m just now working on, and I have been on the glance out for such
    info.

  10. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker
    who has been doing a little homework on this. And
    he actually bought me breakfast because I found it for
    him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanks for spending some time to discuss this subject here
    on your website.

Leave a Reply

