Sensitive and oily: skin care nightmare?

Suffering from sensitive and oily skin can make shopping for a skin care routine seem like a nightmare. So many products out there made for people with oily skin use such harsh ingredients and can cause many more breakouts than they actually prevent, especially for those with sensitive skin. In recent years many companies have begun to realize that there are people in the world with sensitive skin but all too often they’ll make less harsh cleansers that don’t actually work. So, it seems like you can’t win and that you’ll just have to deal with those zits, blemishes and blackheads caused by one of those harsh cleansers or use a “sensitive skin” one that does nothing!

I am one of these people, the sensitive and oily kind. I’ve used the harsh cleansers and the “sensitive skin” ones, much to no avail. Although my face luckily doesn’t resemble a pizza, I do occasionally get pimples and blemishes but blackheads are truly my worst enemy! So, what do I do? Well, I just started using a range of skin care called Alpha Hydrox. Alpha Hydrox is all about making skin care simple and recognizing the need for skin care that really works for all skin types.

Alpha Hydrox has created a simple three-step system that addresses your individual skin type and its needs, whether it’s normal, oily, dry or break-out prone.  Start with a cleanser, then an exfoliant and end with a moisturizer. For my skin I use the Foaming Face Wash, 10% AHA Oil-free Formula and Sheer Silk Moisturizer with SPF 15 every morning and every night. All three of these products are gentle enough to use on my skin and I could definitely tell a difference after I used them, even after just the first day. The secret behind this amazing skin care and all Alpha Hydrox products are the AHAs or glycollic acids. AHAs gently exfoliate away the dead skin and residue on the face to allow your best skin to shine through. They don’t take off a layer of your skin by any means, but rather allow the skin to show it’s best, most fresh layer.

                                              

 

 

About Barbara Goldstein

I am the Director of Corporate Communications for Scott's Liquid Gold and Neoteric Cosmetics. I am the third generation to work in this family business founded and based in Denver, CO. We will celebrate our 6oth anniversary in 2011.
This entry was posted in acne, Beauty, Skin care, Smart buys, Value and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sensitive and oily: skin care nightmare?

  1. teresa baldwin says:

    I’ve used your products for years, but can’t find them in stores anymore. Why?

    • Thanks for your question. Walgreens and Ulta Stores carry our products. There are also quite a few regional retailers, like Harmon’s, that carry them as well. Like many small companies, we compete with very large corporations. Most retailers prefer to put large brands like Oil of Olay on their shelves because they provide so much advertising and marketing support to the retailer. Alpha Hydrox has evolved to a large online business. This allows us to keep our prices very low. Hundreds of thousands of women (and men) use our products. We have a full line of skin care products for all skin types and are dedicated to continuing to make effective products at an affordable price. Please visit alphahydrox.com for more information.

  2. Donna Haygood says:

    This is the best stuff I have been using it for years now I guess since I was about 29 years old and I am now 46 I can’t do without it I went crazy when I couldn’t find it in stores any longer I just love it thank you

    • Thanks for your long time use and commitment to Alpha Hydrox! You can find it at Walgreens and Ulta stores nationwide. Usually, the best selection and price are available when you buy from us online. We do lots of deals and specials. If you spend more than $25, shipping is free. Thanks again for using Alpha Hydrox.

  3. Right away I am ready to do my breakfast, once having
    my breakfast coming again to read further news.

  4. Hello everyone, it’s my first visit at this site,
    and piece of writing is in fact fruitful in support of me, keep up
    posting such articles.

Leave a Reply

