By American

I have been using Alpha Hydrox for about 17 years. I began using it shortly after it was introduced in 1992.  I remember the tag line was, “and it’s under $10.” Alpha Hydrox doesn’t cost much more than that now.  I still use it for two simple reasons; it works and it is made in America. In the last year, I started reading labels more closely. I had hoped to become more aware of products made in America that I could buy and support. What I learned is that there are not as many products made, genuinely made ,in the United States, as you might think. “Made in America” also has a wide range of meanings from 100% to assembled in.

Alpha  Hydrox is the real deal, all of it, proudly made in America. I know it is a little thing but I like buying American. It is one of the things I know I can do to help our economy. Buying American is a little like recycling; you only have to do a little to make a big difference.  Below is the link to a video thank you from the people at Alpha Hydrox and their parent company, Scott’s Liquid Gold. Take two minutes to watch it.  It is easy to see why it is important to buy American.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ORZ4dZU28Y

About Barbara Goldstein

I am the Director of Corporate Communications for Scott's Liquid Gold and Neoteric Cosmetics. I am the third generation to work in this family business founded and based in Denver, CO. We will celebrate our 6oth anniversary in 2011.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to By American

  1. Patti K. says:

    I just wanted to write about alpha hydrox products that I have been using for 25 years. I started using their face wash, enhanced lotion and moisturizers on a daily basis and I get so many compliments on my skin. I do credit alpha hydrox products for this since it was recommended to me by my dermatologist back in high school. Although it is hard to find in stores, I do take the time to order on line because it is worth it!! Please don’t ever change anything and if you need someone to promote this product and the whole line, you can count on me…. Thank you. Patti

    • bgoldstein says:

      Thanks Patti. I agree with you on everything. I also use the face wash and moisturizers but I use the 12% AHA Souffle. I need a little stronger AHA. It is hard to find Alpha Hydrox in stores but it is worth it. Not just for the products but for the discounts, special and free shipping. It is always fun to get a package and online shopping saves a trip tot he stores. Thanks again for your support. You are already helping us to promote Alpha Hydrox!

Leave a Reply

